Storms

One of the things I love about living in the midwest are the huge storms. The lightning, hail, torrential downpour, and deafening thunder are my favourite things.

We had one of our first big storms of the year tonight and I left Bible study to go out in it. I danced in the rain while lightning did it’s beautifully orchestrated dance in the sky with the thunder accompanying it with it’s well practiced song. I could feel every drop of rain as it hit my skin with great intensity.

I just love storms.

I think one of the reasons I love these performances that the clouds and sky do with passion is the Director behind all of this. The One who wrote the screenplay and composed the score. The One who does the sound effects and costume design and everything else. He has such a beautiful imagination and He knows so well how to show those who love Him how magnificent and great He is.

Just when I feel like everything around me is falling apart, He shows me just how big He is. He shows me how small I am. How He can control all of these atoms and make them produce sound and light and heat and water and everything else.

I then realize what an amazing God I have to share my problems with and to lean on when everything is chaotically falling apart.

Leave a Reply

